Terrell soccer

Jaelyn Young, left, was named district offensive player of the year. Alisity Hickmon, right, was named district offensive midfielder of the year.

The Terrell High School varsity boys and girls had 17 athletes recognized on the all-district team.


The Offensive Player of the Year is Jaelyn Young. The Offensive Midfielder of the Year is Alisity Hickmon.

On first team all-district, Tauriana Grant was named as a defender, Genesis Nunez was named as a forward and Shernecia Jackson was named as defender.

On second team all-district, Shelbie Stephens was named as a midfielder, Audi Vargas-was named as a midfielder, Abigail Aguilar was named as a defender and Alayna Marroquin was named as a goalkeeper.


The Defensive Player of the Year is Francisco "Paco" Lugo.

On first team all-district, Justin Valadez was named as a goalkeeper, Octavio Valdes was named as a forward/midfielder.

On second team all-district, Bryan Riojas was named as a midfielder, Alli Primero was named as a defender.

On the honorable mention all-district team, Miguel Mondragon was named as a forward/midfielder, Crispen Muambila was named as a forward/midfielder and Luke Major was named as a midfielder.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.